Home » Uncategorized » Sold two pieces of art!

Sold two pieces of art!

Today I participated in a “Christmas Extravaganza” with a group of local artists. It had a very nice turnout for not being in a high traffic area. I sold two pieces of art. I was pleased by this as I really didn’t expect to sell any. My art (which I told the promoter) isn’t very “crafty” or “Christmas” oriented (although it does have Christian themes) but the promoter wore me down and I displayed about 8 small pieces of artwork and three large ones. I enjoyed networking with the other artists mostly.

One of the people who bought my artwork cried as she told me about her husband and his struggles in life. She bought the piece for his birthday as the theme of the piece was on spiritual journeys. Good thing she paid me already or I would have given her the art as soon as she started crying!

Another artist was there whom I really admire for his classical skills and training. He wants to work on a piece of artwork together using my “wilder” mixed media style with his classical painting skills. This will be a nice lesson for me as I have never had an any instruction in art.

All in all, a good day!

Contact Ron Huxley:

Ron Huxley is available as workshop or Keynote Speaker. Contact him by checking out the "about" page details.

--------------------------------------

Ron Huxley has been on several TV and Radio Shows as parenting expert. Contact him at ptmembers@aol.com

  • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
  • Add to My AOL
  • "The Parenting Toolbox is a great resource for parents who want to avoid the 'worst-case scenario' with their kids." - Joshua Piven, Author of Worst-Case Scenario Survival Handbook

